Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives

Our Members

IAEC serves 34 electric distribution cooperatives which deliver electricity directly to their consumer-owners. We also serve the needs of 8 generation and transmission (G&T) cooperatives which supply and deliver electricity to the distribution co-ops. Not-for-profit cooperatives are owned by the members they serve and locally managed by elected directors. 


The Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives is divided into seven administrative districts: 

We are committed to providing safe, reliable, affordable & environmentally responsible power to 650,000 Iowans.

© 2016 IAEC. All rights reserved.