Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives

Denger recognized for leadership at regional meeting

September 9, 2013

Jo Ann Emerson, CEO of the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association, presented Marion Denger with a 2013 Regional Service Award at the regional meeting in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Denger is president of the board of directors for the Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives and president of Prairie Energy Cooperative.

“Marion’s passion for grassroots activity and constant education about new technology sets an example co-op leaders should follow nationwide. He is a tireless advocate and we’re so thankful for his leadership,” said Emerson.

Denger received the award for his efforts to advocate for electric cooperatives on the local, state and national levels. He consistently harnessed his talents to relate the increasingly complex and abstract issues facing cooperatives to lawmakers and leaders at every level of government.

Congratulations Marion!

« Back

Iowa's locally owned electric cooperatives are committed to providing safe, reliable, affordable & environmentally responsible power to 650,000 Iowans.

© 2024 IAEC. All rights reserved.