Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - Consumers Energy's Annual Meeting & Director Election on 9/6/14

September 8, 2014

Consumers Energy celebrated the cooperative’s 76th Anniversary at its Annual Business Meeting on Saturday, September 6, 2014, at its headquarters facility in Marshalltown. Over 200 people participated in a pancake breakfast catered by Chris Cakes at the event. Re-elected to three-year terms for the co-op’s Board of Directors were: Pat VonAhnen of Marshalltown; Allan Armbrecht of Colo; and Terry Benskin of Laurel.  ­
The Nominating Committee met on May 12, 2014, to begin the nomination process for director candidates to fill the vacancies created by the expiring terms of Pat VonAhnen, Allan Armbrecht and Terry Benskin. The below-listed candidates were nominated to be voted upon for the election of one director from each of the cooperative’s three districts.

  • District No. 1 for Marshall and Tama Counties:
    Steven Salasek of Marshalltown; Pat VonAhnen of Marshalltown

  • District No. 2 for Story County:
    Allan Armbrecht of Colo; Ted Rasmusson of Colo

  • District No. 3 for Jasper and Polk Counties:
    Terry Benskin of Laurel; Mark Tinnermeier of Newton

« Back

Iowa's locally owned electric cooperatives are committed to providing safe, reliable, affordable & environmentally responsible power to 650,000 Iowans.

© 2024 IAEC. All rights reserved.