Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - Consumers Energy's Annual Meeting & Director Election on 9/5/13

September 6, 2013


Consumers Energy celebrated the cooperative’s 75th Anniversary at its Annual Business Meeting on Thursday, September 5, 2013, at 7:00 p.m. at its headquarters facility in Marshalltown. Elected to three-year terms for the co-op’s Board of Directors were: William (Bill) Hobson of Marshalltown; Arden Greiner of Colo; and Mark Wampler of Slater. Hobson and Wampler are new representatives to the board. Greiner was re-elected to serve an additional term. ¬

The Nominating Committee met on May 7, 2013, to begin the nomination process for director candidates to fill the vacancies created by the expiring terms of Don McKibben, Arden Greiner and Kurt Lehman. The below-listed candidates were nominated to be voted upon for the election of one director from each of the cooperative’s three districts.

• District No. 1 for Marshall and Tama Counties:
          William (Bill) Hobson of Marshalltown

• District No. 2 for Story County:
          Arden Greiner of Colo; Steve Lekwa of Nevada

• District No. 3 for Jasper and Polk Counties:
          Mark Wampler of Slater



For More Information:

Sandy Polley
Executive Assistant / Communications Coordinator
Consumers Energy
2074 242nd Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone: 641-754-1647 Direct / 800-696-6552 Toll Free
Fax: 641-752-5738

« Back

Iowa's locally owned electric cooperatives are committed to providing safe, reliable, affordable & environmentally responsible power to 650,000 Iowans.

© 2024 IAEC. All rights reserved.